Client Reviews

  • Ineke & Gerard Rhebergen – The Netherlands – August 2017 (North of Albania)

    We vonden het heel leuk allemaal in Albanië en zullen vol nieuwe indrukken thuis komen. We waren tevreden over de guesthouses, de transfers en de gidsen / wandelingen. Alles verliep volgens plan.

    Theth was heerlijk en Lepushe weer heel anders en ook prachtig. Een mooie kennismaking met Albanië, alles bij elkaar.

  • Kou Jong Lin – June 2017 (Albania, Kosovo)

    Thank you for organizing our Kosovo trip for us. We had a great time visiting Albania and Kosovo and especially the country sides on this trip. Our guide Migen was great and so were the owners, staff members of Hotel Centrum and Hotel Parlament. Please give our sincere thanks to them!

  • Bitron & Livant – Israel – June 2017 (North of Albania)

    All the four of us (the two couples) enjoyed very very much our trip in Albania and the way Albania 2go company arranged everything . Migen, our guide and driver most of the days, spoke very good English and did everything in order to please our requests, even the non regular ones. Thanks to him we arrived to beautiful places not on the regular route (such as the Patok lagoon on the way to Shkoder and the family houses in the Valbona area). Also the guide with the horse on the trek from Valbona to Theth was excellent and spoke good English.

    Jorik's excellent suggestions before our arrival to Albania and during our stay helped us a lot and make our trip so enjoyable.

    We definitely recommend Albania2Go to everyone who intends to visit Albania.

  • Devi Purnawanto – Indonesia – May 2017 (Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro)

    On behalf of our group, I'm writing this thank you letter for Albania2go Tour. I contacted Jorik a month before, with an interest to explore Albania & its neighboring countries (Montenegro, Kosovo, Macedonia), and gave him our original itinerary. It didn't take long time to get a respond from Jorik. He proposed some suggestions & a quotation with several options. We finally decided to rent a car for 5N 6D with all-inclusive service (driver, fuel, parking, etc.). He's easy to be reached, either by email or WhatsApp.

    On the D-day, He warmly welcomed us in Tirana Airport and assured us about the trip. Our driver - Olsi - was helpful and speaks adequate English. He drove his VW caddy carefully & was quiet flexible with our needs. Good job, Olsi!

    We thank Jorik & Olsi for their hard work & professional touch. We enjoyed and will always remember our trip to these 4 beautiful countries. Never regret choosing Albania2go and we do highly recommend them.

  • Mathilde Schouwstra – Netherlands – May 2017 (MICE)

    Together with Jorik of Albania2go I arranged a trip for 27 women (9 days) to Albania. Jorik helped me a lot by preparing this trip. He arranged the transport and two perfect drivers for the whole stay, he arranged the accommodation and also the delicious lunches and dinners on several places in Albania. Jorik is always there for you. He is kind, modest and helpful. If you have a question, he has the solution. He joined us as a very pleasant guide for a trip to beautiful Berat. He knows a lot about Albania and is full of ideas for a very nice stay. For me, the success of the trip was due to Albania2go. All the women want to come back!

  • Alec Svoboda – Canada – April 2017 (Day Trip)

    We liked our day trips, though of course we only scratched the surface of the two fascinating places. We were very happy with Migen as our guide. He was informative, and amazing at squeezing into and out of impossibly tight parking spaces.

  • Vickey Anderson – USA – March 2017 (Day Trip)

    Yesterday was an excellent tour. Migen is a wonderful guide and speaks perfect English. I am leaving tomorrow but very much enjoyed the time I have had in Albania. Thank you again for your help arranging the tour. I would highly recommend Migen as a guide and your company for arranging the tour.

  • Stephen and Jennie Burnett – UK – October 2016 (Classic Tour)

    A rather belated thank you for organizing such a superb holiday for us. You followed our brief and our break exceeded all expectations at all levels.

    Having worked in Corfu 40 years ago and gazed across the Ionian Sea I often wondered about the life of those who lived so near and yet so far, almost it seemed within touching distance.

    Gazi was the perfect guide. He was able to tell us of people who had managed to swim or sail across. He was able to tell us of his own experience, growing up under such a draconian regime and has such a wide knowledge of History I sometimes wondered if he was a professor! We met his son who told us his parents had spent their honeymoon in a football stadium having being part of the movement of young people who commandeered 2 ferries over to Italy to escape the regime.

    We loved eating in obscure cafes frequented by the locals. Albanian food is delicious, simple and healthy. We were bowled over by the wealth of archaeology and pre-history sites and the hotels were a perfect mix of basic three star to the stunning Ottoman House in Gjrokastra.

    Gazi was was happy to go off piste and took us way up the mountain to a remote village for a taste of rural life. No vehicles, just ponies. Totally spontaneous. Steve loves photographing desolation! Having observed this Gazi took us to the old Kalashkinov factory, now in ruins, but nature is taking over and the valley is returning to it's former glory. We visited other refineries and chemical installations, now in ruins but the home to turkeys, sheep, rabbits, ducks and chickens. The smell of pollution was sobering and one wondered who would dare to eat the meat of the livestock feeding off the land.

    We enjoyed the culture in Tirana, felt sad about the destruction of a fine country but were glad to be part of the tourist industry which surely must be a step towards recovery.

    Gazi has experienced so much, has great stories to tell and tells so many jokes I'm sure he could write a book!.

    Thanks for organizing such an exciting, informative and hassle free holiday. I think we may be back but probably Macedonia next time.

  • Debby and Jim Jacobsen – USA – September 2016 (Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro)

    The tour that we arranged through Albania2Go was for eleven days, and we were fortunate to have Beni as our private guide and driver. Our itinerary was developed with much help from Jorik, who was a delight to work with and very responsive to all our inquiries. The itinerary was relatively fast-paced, but Beni still found many ways in which to thoroughly enhance it with supplemental visits to wonderful “off the beaten path” sites and interactions with locals. He seemed to know everybody, and we feel that we were much more exposed to “local color” than on most of our trips in over four decades of international travel. Beni has a wealth of knowledge about the geography, history, and culture of the places visited, which he readily shared with us in fluent English, and he is a careful driver -- often on challenging roads! This was our first use of a private guide/driver, but it likely will not be our last – although Beni “set the bar high” for those to follow!

    We also cannot say enough good things about all of the logistical arrangements made by Albania2Go. The hotels were generally “boutique,” as is our preference, and very well-situated in each city, and it seemed like we had the best room (or suite) in each! A couple did not have elevators, so mention to Jorik if this is a concern for you, and we’re sure that he will find suitable accommodations for you. We also found that, especially in comparison to comparable itineraries (even in large tour groups!) offered by others, the cost was surprisingly economical. Our only regret is that we did not add a few extra days in order to experience more in these delightful countries. We recommend the services of Albania2Go without hesitation!

  • Robert Bedford – USA – September 2016 (Classic Tour)

    We just wanted to say thank you for a great trip around southern Albania (basically the classical tour with an excursion to Ohrid in Macedonia). Your communication was great right from the start and the hotels booked were all comfortable and good, especially the one in Korca.

    Although it was a fairly full-on trip for us four 60+ tourists we thoroughly enjoyed it and saw some great sights.

    Our guide Erion was very knowledgeable and good fun too and an excellent safe driver on some of the rougher roads. He seemed to know everyone in Albania!

    We found the Albanian people so warm and friendly and the food was very tasty and very cheap too. We felt very safe everywhere we went.

    I can highly recommend your company. It was a great way to get an introduction to the country and culture.

  • Thi – UK – July 2016 (Classic Tour)

    I just got back to London from my trip to Albania. I just wanted to say we had a great time and Ben was a great guide. Thank you so much for organizing and for responding to all my questions. Hopefully we will be back in Albania again in the future :-)

  • Adam Wall – UK – July 2016 (Day Trip)

    My parents and I visited Albania this month (July 2016) and booked two private day trips from Tirana through Albania2go (www.albania2go.com). We wanted one day trip to Durres and Kruja, and another to Berat. I did my research and emailed about 7-8 different Albanian tour companies months before we were due to arrive, as I wanted to get not only the best price but also a feel for reliability.

    Jorik from Albania2go spoke excellent English and was efficient in replying to my emails. I sent him quite a few and he was informative and speedy in replying which all helped to make me feel comfortable I was booking with a reliable tour company. The prices for the tours were also very competitive so it was a no brainer to book.

    Once in Albania, we were picked up for both tours bang on time at 9am. Our guide, Ben, spoke very good English, was extremely friendly, always laughing and joking with us, whilst taking care to drive considerately in the mad Tirana traffic! He was very intelligent, had a lot of in-depth knowledge about the places we visited and was clearly passionate about his home country. It was never an issue pulling the car up somewhere for an amazing photo opportunity, or allowing us to go off-piste, like visiting the inside of the mosque in Durres. He also took us to the Fly Bar in Durres (www.flybardurres.com) which I'd never heard of but for the price of a coffee gave us the most amazing 360 panoramic view over the city and port...it really was a highlight! My dad had a double knee operation not so long ago so his mobility isn't great but Ben always went out of his way to help him down stairs and to offer alternative, less-exhausting ways for him to enjoy the places we visited whilst my mum and I did the opposite (like scaling the ramparts of Berat Castle, for example!)...very much a gentleman!

    All in all, I'd like to say a big thanks to Jorik but, in particular, to Ben for making our trip to Albania so enjoyable and interesting. I couldn't recommend Albania2go more highly for their friendly, efficient, reliable and value-for-money service.

  • Ruth Martin del Campo – June 2016 (Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro)

    I recently traveled with Geotours to the Balkans in June 2016 and know that our trip was planned/scheduled by Albania2Go.

    I just want to let you know that you guys did an excellent job with hotels, locations, restaurants, etc.

    But the best part of our trip was having Erion with us. He is a great guide, friendly, very knowledgeable, helpful and patient!

    The Balkans and specifically Albania is a beautiful country that the world needs to know about. Definitely one of my favorite trips of all time!

    Great job and thank you for such a great time.

  • Jos Stouffs & Jean-Marie Neirinck – Belgium – June 2016 (Classic Tour)

    De trip was fantastisch. Migen heeft die nog extra weten te verbeteren door zijn know-how en ook door ons te integreren bij de lokale bevolking. Dus dit was voor ons beiden meer dan een rondreis. Dit was net wat we wilden, maar dit hadden wij niet durven vermoeden. Het had gans anders kunnen uitvallen, hadden wij misschien een andere driver gehad die alleen zijn programma zou gevolgd hebben.

    Dus de trip was fantastisch, maar ook de door jou zorgvuldig uitgekozen hotels, waren uitstekend en soms zeer typisch... Proficiat !!

    Mochten we ooit terugkomen of aanbevelingen moeten doen, dan kunnen wij niet beter doen dan jouw gegevens door te geven.

  • Gerard Riemen – Netherlands – April 2016 (Fly & Drive)

    We zijn inmiddels weer terug in Nederland en kijken terug op een zeer geslaagde vakantie. We hebben genoten van de natuur, de mooie historische plekken waar we zijn geweest en de aardige mensen die we hebben ontmoet. Dank voor de goede organisatie. Alles was echt goed geregeld. De hotels waren, op één na, helemaal top. Ook met de auto is alles goed gegaan en nogmaals dank dat je zo snel hebt willen handelen met het probleempje met de lekke band.

    Ik wil je graag twee zaken mee geven waar je wellicht voor andere klanten je voordeel mee kunt doen. Nu is het altijd lastig om kritische punten te benoemen omdat daardoor snel de indruk bestaat dat die punten dominant waren. Dat is dus niet zo.

    Het hotel in Dhermi "The Ionian" was geen succes. En dan druk ik me mild uit. Dat had twee redenen. De eerste is dat het seizoen nog niet was begonnen en dus alles in Dhermi nog dicht was. We hadden het geluk dat er één restaurant open was waar we wat konden eten maar verder was echt alles gesloten. Dat geldt eigenlijk ook voor ons hotel, de tweede reden waarom het geen succes was. De eigenaren waren kennelijk een uurtje voor ons aangekomen en we kregen duidelijk het gevoel dat we als een last werden beschouwd. Ze waren reuze druk bezig met alles op te bouwen en zaken te repareren en te zorgen dat het hotel gedraaid kon gaan worden. Maar wij waren dus domweg te vroeg. Kortom, het zal best kunnen zijn dat als het seizoen volop draait dat het een aardig hotel is, maar nu waren ze ons liever kwijt dan rijk en waren we blij dat we toch iets als een ontbijt hebben kunnen krijgen.

    Het andere punt waar ik je op wil wijzen betreft de toestand van de Albaneze wegen. Daar kan jij natuurlijk helemaal niets aan doen. Maar je hebt slechte wegen, heel slechte wegen en géén wegen. Dat laatste is zeker het geval op de zuidelijke panoramische route van Gjirokastra naar Korca. We hebben over de laatste 25 km naar Korca 2,5 uur gedaan omdat er domweg geen weg was. De strook land bezaaid met diepe kuilen en grote stenen die op de kaart inderdaad als weg staat afgebeeld is niet bedoeld voor een normale auto. Het is echt een wonder dat de Skoda het gehouden heeft. Mijn tip is dat je de reiziger hier voor waarschuwt en aangeeft dat je ook via de alternatieve route die over Griekenland loopt kunt reizen. Die hadden we oorspronkelijk overwogen maar we hebben ons laten leiden door jullie routebeschrijving.

    Het goede nieuws is dat dit dan ook alle minpuntjes van de hele reis waren en dat we dus met een heel voldaan gevoeld terug kijken op de vakantie. Dank daarvoor.

  • Ed Shapiro – USA – April 2016 (Albania & Kosovo)

    Hello Everyone, my name is Ed from Atlanta, Georgia, United States. I recently traveled on an 8 day trip to Albania (5 days), Kosovo (2 days) and Macedonia (1 day) using albania2go. My experience was first rate, A+ all the way. I had wanted to go to Albania, in particular, for some time but was a little worried about going there alone. Albania2go had some good reviews and I contacted the owner, Jorik, who immediately provided some sample itineraries based on my interests. He provided a fair price for the tour which he said would be conducted by an Albanian English speaking driver/tour guide. I decided to roll the dice. My guide, Migen, picked me up promptly at the airport and soon I was in a comfortable, safe 4-door sedan. Migen has spent time in the US and other Western countries so he provides a good cultural bridge between Albania and other societies. Of course he could explain the sites very well and has a strong command of history (besides being an excellent driver on the varying levels of Albanian roads) but he gives you a strong sense of being someone you can ask anything to and he "gets" what you're talking about. So we were able to discuss aspects of Albania and the Balkans over the ensuing days I might otherwise not have been able to. Meanwhile the logistics for the trip were smooth and without a hitch. The hotels in the various provincial cities-- a different place each night-- were clean, efficient and safe. Don't expect it to be of top notch Western quality but the hotels selected were very good places to stay. Everyone is quite friendly. Breakfast is included in all the hotels. Lunches and dinners were on my own but extremely affordable and of high quality. We kept to the itinerary of what to see and do but there were plenty of room and time for improvisation. The days were full but not overly packed and tiring. I would not have had the same great impressions without albania2go to make my trip and all the sites as superb as they were. Well done.

  • David Wolfe – UK – September 2015 (Classic Tour)

    Our entire trip was really very good. What made the trip truly special was Gazi, who is immensely knowledgeable, seems to know everyone in Albania, knows the best restaurants and the most interesting places to visit, and is full of knowledge of the history of the various areas. Both Kathy and I enjoyed this very much. Albania is a beautiful country, obviously quite poor, and does not seem to have much industrial base. I hope that tourism will really take off and provide a growing economy and that your company will thrive in this venture. It is hard to be a small country when there are so many big and strong countries around that want pieces of your territory. History has certainly been hard on Albania. As a person interested in languages I find this also immensely fascinating.

    Many thanks for everything.

  • Paul Burnside – UK – September 2015 (North of Albania)

    We had a great time in the Balkans. Migen was a very good guide – some of his diversions, like the radio station in Lushnje and the monastery in Kosovo, were highlights of the trip. And he managed to get us on to a charter boat when the Komon ferry was cancelled. The accommodation was good and always seemed to be the best available. We particularly liked Hotel Tradita, where the service was excellent and the weather good enough to eat in the pretty courtyard.

  • Petra Peters – Switzerland – September 2015 (Grand Albania Tour)

    "Just for me alone I have booked a tour with Albania2go. My wishes were seeing the culture (Illyrian, Hellenistic, Roman, Ottoman), walking (in the North, along the Ionian coastline and in the south) and learning about what Albania is. Jorik listened, understood and selected Beni as my English speaking guide and driver. This was an excellent choice. Ben was a very knowledgeable guide and a careful driver. He fulfilled all my wishes, sometimes even sensed, what I felt like next without me having to say it. Ben has an incredible memory of places and guided me perfectly, also, when we went off the beaten tracks to discover some more hidden treasures of Albania. He knows his country and its history and is enthusiastic to share that. In addition, Ben solved all the problems that I encountered such as “needed a non-standard charger for my camera battery” or “my optical glasses forgotten in the Panorama hotel in Kruja”…

    I recommend Jorik's Albania2go and Beni as a guide for individualists and groups. I have recommended Jorik and Ben to friends of mine. And when I return to Albania, I will surely travel again with Albania2Go and with Ben as my guide.”

  • Sue Marshall – UK – September 2015 (City Break Tirana)

    Albania2go is a truly excellent company which we used in September this year, having seen it mentioned in this forum. It is very professional, efficient, reliable and customer-focused. Jorik's main desire is for his clients to enjoy their time in Albania. He not only has experience in the tourism industry but is also highly qualified. He has lived in Albania for some years and is very knowledgeable and informative about it. He can even teach you some of the language! He discusses the prices, hotels and where to eat with you in advance, so there are no unpleasant surprises.

    We arranged to meet Jorik at the Albanian border at 1.30pm, he had been there since just before 12pm. This, it turns out, is typical of the high standards he sets of himself and his staff. Jorik carefully listens to what you want from the tour and makes other interesting suggestions. For example, we were interested in Albanian culture. Our first night in Albania happened to be during an important football European qualifying match for Albania, so Jorik suggested joining the locals in the evening to watch the match. We had a lovely introduction to Albania that evening with Jorik, such a lovely friendly atmosphere, sitting on a street filled with bars and large screens, not quite in sync with each other! Jorik also does his best to ensure that you get what you want from the holiday. For example, despite pressure on his time by the end, he made several trips to to the Murrabi Photographic Exhibition in Shkoder (the advertised opening times did not match reality) for us, which we really appreciated. I would also add that Jorik is quite sensitive to his clients' "needs" and gauges whether you would prefer to have some free time/do some things independently or whether you would be more comfortable being accompanied all the time.

    Jorik is a genuinely honest, courteous person who has his clients' best interests at heart and for that alone I would highly recommend Albania2go. Add to that the excellent itineraries he puts together and you can't go wrong. Indeed, we are seriously considering booking another holiday with him to the North of Albania and Kosovo. Albania offers so much variety and interest (nature, landscapes, history, charming old towns, sun and beaches, frescoed churches) and its inhabitants are so grateful to tourists for visiting, the hotels are spotlessly clean and comfortable, plus the beer, wine and food are cheap, that we are really glad we decided to go, to go with Albania2Go!

  • Byron Selman – USA – August 2015 (Classic Tour)

    I just wanted to thank for the work you did in arranging our tour of Albania. It was a very memorable experience for my entire family and I know this is something my kids will be talking about for the rest of their lives. The tour went very smooth thanks to your professionalism and preparations, and to the driver. He was fantastic and added so much in content to our trip. He was extremely knowledgeable, very flexible, and a pleasure to be with for the week.

    I am happy to recommend you to others who may want to tour and look forward to touching base sometime in the future. There is quite a bit more to see in the Balkans!

  • Family Meurs – Netherlands – July 2015 (Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro)

    We hebben het erg leuk gehad. Was echt een bijzonder land om te bezoeken. Het had iets avontuurlijks om een land zo te ontdekken. Mooie natuur, veel cultuur! En gelukkig weinig toeristen. Je moest soms bij een kerkje in de buurt aanbellen in de buurt of iemand de sleutel had (die was er dan altijd wel). Een dag in Macedonie maakte duidelijk hoe anders het daar was: allemaal druk georganiseerd met winkeltjes, vreettentjes enz. We waren blij dat we weer terug konden naar Albanie!

    Albania2go had een prima tocht uitgezet zo. Dus mocht je nog iemand krijgen die er heen wil, zou ik weer met ze in zee gaan. Ook toen het even met dat appartementje misging, heeft hij het prima opgepakt. Nog bedankt vor jouw inzet toen ook!

    De mensen zijn vriendelijk: beetje mengeling tussen de Balkan mentaliteit en Italiaans/Grieks. Ook in de keuken Italiaanse invloeden waardoor we altijd voor erg weinig geld prima hebben gegeten. Mensen van alle leeftijden vonden het leuk om te praten over hun land, de politieke situatie, de tijd van Hoxha, positie binnen Europa. De kust is mooi maar eigenlijk moet je daar in de zomer niet zijn: te druk met Albanezen, Kosovaren, Russen enz. Ik denk dat het in het voorjaar prachtig is. Ook de kids hebben genoten, dus het was echt geen vakantie voor alleen 50+… je moet er dan wel van houden om als gezin echt samen op stap te gaan.

    Maar kortom: een aanrader!

  • Heather Watson – UK – July 2015 (Albania & Kosovo)

    Our holiday was amazing - thank you for organizing such a great trip for us. Albania totally exceeded both of our expectations. We couldn't have asked for a better driver and guide. We felt at ease with him, he was social and enthusiastic about his country. The scenery was stunning and our guide knew the most amazing places to stop for lunch and coffee, he chose the most amazing food for me to try which being a vegetarian was much appreciated. To be honest the coffee breaks could have been a little shorter as we did arrive at the hotels later in the evening. It would have been good to have the opportunity to look round where we were staying a bit more. I'm quite adaptable and we were on holiday of course, it isn't by any means a criticism maybe just something to keep in mind.

    The hotels were fantastic, having an upgrade at in Tirana on the last night was an added bonus! My only comment would be the hotel in Prizren - whilst it's a wonderful hotel and central, we were both kept awake most of the night by the sounds of the nightclubs along the river. Maybe a different hotel would be better if people were staying over the weekend. LOVED the hotel in Peja but we didn't really have the time to use the facilities. The guide did take us however to the most beautiful place in the mountains which of course is much better than using a pool in a hotel so it's all fine.

    I haven't stopped telling everyone about my trip since I got back - it really was fantastic! Starting to plan holidays for next year and will definitely keep Albania2Go in mind for that.

  • Mirek Brzobohaty – USA – June 2015 (Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro)

    We had a great time with our guide. He is funny and well informed. He knows a tremendous amount about Albania and Albanians of the region.

    He did well in Montenegro and Macedonia and great in Kosovo. He uses languages other than English and Albanian and knows how to make himself understood.

    Overall a great guide for the trip, especially his pushing my wife's wheelchair. That made it so much easier on me. He took care of us, our needs, food and restaurant recommendations, and any unexpected issues that came up. I would not hesitate to send anybody with him, and I am thinking to have our son and his girlfriend go on this trip with your company.

  • Tricia Offord – UK – June 2015 (Classic Tour)

    We have just returned from Albania where we toured the country with albania2go.com

    It was absolutely marvelous experience. Jorik designed the entire tour for us with a selection of excellent hotels and cities and towns to visit. Albania has everything - seaside, breathtaking mountains, friendly people and wonderful food. Our guide and driver Migen was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. We completed over 950 miles and really feel we know the country well now. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and all it's employees as it was really a trip of a lifetime. (Email address is: Dit e-mailadres wordt beveiligd tegen spambots. JavaScript dient ingeschakeld te zijn om het te bekijken. ) Have fun.

  • Thera Tegel – The Netherlands – May 2015 (Classic Tour)

    I've just come back from a 8 days tour in Albania. The tour was organized by ..Albania2Go.. and I can tell you.... it was perfect! Jorik, the owner of this company is Dutch, but he lives in Tirana and speaks the Albanian language. He and his Albanian girlfriend started this company about 3 years ago. We traveled with a small group of seven 50+ people.

    Jorik showed us how beautiful and divers this country is. Everything was organized very good. One day we slept in a very cosy familyhotel and the other day we slept in a luxuery 4* hotel. All hotels were, in their own way, very good. Jorik also knows the best places for delicious food. I had a very good time and hope to come back to this very special country and of course again with Albania2Go.

  • Paula Thompson – Canada – March 2015 (Albania & Kosovo)

    We are two 'mature' Canadians, half way through a one year travel adventure. In order to comply with the Schengen rules in Europe, we are required to spend 90 days in non-Schengen countries. Albania and Kosovo were of interest but a huge territory and because of lingering 'perceived' safety issues, we decided it best to book a tour.

    We contacted Albania2go first and only; after seeing great reviews on Tripadvisor. Knowing very little about the countries and having minimal time to research where we should go, Jorik and his team at Albania2go setup a private, 10 day tour for us. Communication was always quick and clear and Jorik stayed in touch throughout our tour and after.

    Albania2go provided us with an excellent driver/tour guide (Migen) with sharp (and necessary) driving skills, connections, knowledge and a passion for his country. Migen made our experience incredible. The tour included excellent city and site selections which gave us a wonderful overview of Albania and Kosovo.

    The hotels we stayed in were all great choices, with breakfast included. A nice variation of authentic, beach front, rustic and relaxing. Every day was a surprise! The WiFi was good everywhere as well.

    Albania is a beautiful, vast country with plenty to see and do. English is spoken in most places and the Albania people are the kindest, most friendly people you will ever meet. The food is great and VERY inexpensive - liquor too! The country still has some rough edges they are working on (garbage, air pollution) but you see past that when you understand the history and see the beauty. But above all, Albania is very, very safe!!

    We met with Albania2go after our tour to review the itenary and the quality of the hotels. This team takes customer satisfaction very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve. Later they even walked us to a laundry service in Tirana and spoke to them to make sure our order was correct! We continue to stay in touch as Albania2go provides us with advice on the rest of our journey. We highly recommend Albania2go!

  • Tim Young – UK – September 2014 (Fly & Drive)

    As seen on TripAdvisor:

    My wife and I have just been on a week's fly-drive round Albania, excellently organized by Jorik of Albania2go. He is an ideal guide: always available for queries by email or phone, smoothing the path with the car hire company, putting you into perfect hotels on a well-judged itinerary. It's a fascinating country, moving in the right direction and we would certainly recommend Albania2go.

  • Terry & Marcia Smith – USA – September 2014 (Albania and Macedonia)

    My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week in Albania and Macedonia organized by Albania2Go. This travel agency knows how to do it right — from excellent client communication to close attention to details to outstanding personal service.

    Jorik, the owner, is a genuinely nice person which makes the planning procedure a real pleasure. Equally important, Albania and Macedonia are fascinating destinations.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the panoramic scenery in the countryside, the interesting architecture in the quaint towns and villages, and the tantalizing food throughout.

    You can’t do better than Albania2Go if you’re thinking about a trip to this region of the world.

  • Lois Kaminsky – USA – September 2014 (Classic Tour and Albanian Alps)

    As seen on TripAdvisor:

    We loved Albania, its people, sights, the countryside and were glad we chose Jorik and Albania2go to help us put together our itinerary.

    He listened to what we were looking to do, offered suggestions, was accommodating when travel plans didn't work out as planned (as can happen). He also quickly responded to all our questions, which I'm known for having many. Most important Jorik went above and beyond when I lost my sunglasses in Valbona. He coordinated picking them up in Tirana, after they made their way back there via minibus & ferry, and made sure I received them before I left for home.

    Our driver, Gazi, was excellent. Full of stories about Albania under Hoxha compared to today. Thanks Jorik for a good choice.

    We highly recommend Albania2Go!

Contact us.

  • Meet us.
    Rruga Nikolla Jorga Nr 9/1
    Tirana, Albania

    (+355) 696478850 / 694049163
  • E-mail us.
    Dit e-mailadres wordt beveiligd tegen spambots. JavaScript dient ingeschakeld te zijn om het te bekijken. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Follow us.

RECENT TWEETS.